Public Spaces and Urban Cultures

AESOP TG PSUC Representatives of Forthcoming Events 2021-2022

Published at: 17 June 2021

2021

 

Date: 14/10/2021

Title: Presentation of the AESOP TG PSUC at the TU Wien

Institution: Technische Universitat, Wien, Austria

Local organizers: Sabine Knierbein, Olivia Kafka, Angelika Gabauer

AESOP TG Representatives: Christine Mady (Lebanon), Stefania Ragozino (Italy), Tihomir Viderman (Germany)

Contacts: knierbein@skuor.tuwien.ac.at; angelika.gabauer@skuor.tuwien.ac.at; olivia.kafka@skuor.tuwien.ac.at; christine.mady@gmail.com; s.ragozino@iris.cnr.it; tihomir.viderman@daad-alumni.de

 

Date: 22-23/10/2021

Title: AESOP TG PSUC Conference Thessaloniki “Between THE HOME & THE SQUARE. Bridging the boundaries of public space”

(http://southeuropean-cities.arch.auth.gr/en/betweenthehomeandthesquare#callforpapers2021)

Institution: School of Architecture, Aristotle University, Thessaloniki, Greece

Local organizers: Evie Athanassiou

AESOP TG Representatives: Sara Santos Cruz (Portugal), Burcu Yigit Turan (Sweden)

Contacts: evieath@arch.auth.gr, scruz@fe.up.pt, burcu.yigit.turan@slu.se

 

2022

 

Date: April/May 2022

Title: AESOP TG PSUC Workshop Cardiff “Knowledge Exchange Workshop in Public Realm Design Research and Policy

Institution: Cardiff University, UK

Local organizers: Patricia Aelbrecht, Hesam Kamalipour, Nastaran Peimani

AESOP TG Representatives: Stefania Ragozino (Italy), Tihomir Viderman (Germany)

Contacts: aelbrechtP@cardiff.ac.uk; s.ragozino@iris.cnr.it; tihomir.viderman@daad-alumni.de

 

Date: 06/2022

Title: AESOP TG PSUC Conference Uppsala “What is the problem now? Searching for the radical turns in theory and praxis of public space

Institution: Swedish University of Agricultural Sciences

Local organizers: Burcu Yigit Turan, Mia Ågren, Johan Pries

AESOP TG Representatives: Sabine Knierbein (Austria), Mohamed Saleh (The Netherlands)

Contacts: burcu.yigit.turan@slu.se; knierbein@skuor.tuwien.ac.at; mohamed.saleh@rug.nl

 

Date: 25-29/07/2022

Title: AESOP Annual Congress Tartu “Space for Species: Redefining Spatial Justice”

TRACK #2 CULTURE: Reinterpreting the spatial value of culture, heritage and tourism

Institution: Estonian University of Life Sciences

AESOP TG Representatives: Stefania Ragozino (Italy), Tihomir Viderman (Germany)

Contacts: s.ragozino@iris.cnr.it; tihomir.viderman@daad-alumni.de