New Chair of the Best Published Paper Award Committee

Published at: 27 April 2018

We are pleased to announce that the AESOP Council of Representatives has approved Dominic Stead, Delft University of Technology, as the new Chair of the Best Published Paper Award Committee.

On behalf of the whole AESOP community we would like to express our warmest congratulations to the new AESOP Official, Dominic Stead! We are looking forward to a fruitfull collaboration.

The election was held at the CoRep Meeting in Newcastle, on April 19th 2018. 

AESOP wishes to extend a particular thanks to Mark Scott for the participation in the elections for the Chair for the BPP. Unfortunately, between two excellent candidates only one could be elected.

AESOP would also like to express a special acknowledgement to the previous Chair Karina Pallagst (University of Kaiserslautern, Germany) who chaired the Committee since 2013 with enormous dedication and competence. A special thanks goes also to the other members of the Committee, their work has been very much appreciated.