New Chair of the Best Congress Paper Award Committee

Published at: 6 April 2017

We are pleased to announce that the AESOP Council of Representatives has approved Tuna Tasan-Kok as the new Chair of the Best Congress Paper Award Committee.

On behalf of the whole AESOP community we would like to express our warmest congratulations to the new AESOP Official, Tuna Tasan-Kok! We are looking forward to a fruitful collaboration.

The election was held at the CoRep Meeting in Warsaw, on 31st March 2017.

AESOP wishes to express a word of gratitude to the previous Chair Nikos Karadimitriou (United Kingdom) and to Beata Banachowicz (Poland) and Karel Maier (Czech Republic) who have been working in the Committee for many years and have now stepped down. Their work has been very much appreciated.