Resilience and Risks Mitigation Strategies

RRMS ORGANISATION AND MEMBERS

 

 

 

CODE OF CONDUCT

AESOP’s RRMS thematic group on resilience and risk mitigation strategies is open to any individual researchers and professionals with an interest in the relationships between socio-spatial planning, resilience and risk mitigation. Details of the requirements for membership and rules governing the group’s operations are defined in the Code of Conduct. The draft of the Code of Conduct [DOWNLOAD LINK] will be discussed during the RRMS thematic group meeting in 2014 AESOP confernce. All members are welcome to post and contribute to the debate on the Code of conduct (contributions can be submitted to email to Angela Colucci, angela.colucci@polimi.it).


RRMS TM COMMITTEE
Richard Sliuzas, Murat Balamir, Popi Sapountzaki, Angela Colucci, Adriana Galderisi, Cassidy Johnson

 

MEMBERS (active members)

Name&Surname University/ department e-mail
Richard Sliuzas University of Twente, Faculty ITC, The Netherlands r.sliuzas@utwente.nl
Murat Balamir Middle East Technical University, Ankara balamir@arch.metu.edu.tr
Popi Sapountzaki Department of Geography,Harokopio University of Athens sapountzaki@hua.gr
Angela Colucci Politecnico di Milano, DIAP angela.colucci@polimi.it
Adriana Galderisi Dipartimento di Pianificazione e Scienza del Territorio, Università "Federico II", Napoli galderis@unina.it
Cassidy Johnson University College London cassidy.johnson@ucl.ac.uk
Stefan Greiving TU Dortmund University stefan.greiving@uni-dortmund.de
Gérard Hutter Leibniz-Institute of Ecological and Regional Development (IOER),  Dresden g.hutter@ioer.de
Valeria Monno Dip. Architettura e Urbanistica Politecnico di Bari valemonno@tin.it
Marcella       Samakovlija Politecnico di Milano, DIAP samakov@polimi.it
Wayne Beyea Michigan State University beyea@msu.edu
Claudia Basta Wageningen University Claudia.basta@wur.nl
Jenny Atmanagra University of Stuttgart jenny.atmanagara@si.uni-stuttgart.de
Barbara Tempels Ghent University Belgium Barbara.tempels@ugent.be
Lia Vasconcelos New University of Lisbona ltv@fct.unl.pt.
Lorenzo Chelleri University of Barcellona lorenzo.chelleri@uab.es
Eva-Maria Stumpo University of Stuttgart ems@ilpoe.uni-stuttgart.de
Funda Atun Politecnico di milano , DIAP funda.atun@mail.polimi.it
Giulia Pesaro Politecnico di milano , DIAP giulia.pesaro@polimi.it
Antti Silvast University of Helsinki antti.silvast@helsinki.fi
Ebru Alarslan Min. of Envir. & Urbanization, Turkey ebrualarslan@yahoo.com
Johan Woltjer University of Groningen j.woltjer@rug.nl
Emile Dopheide ITC – University of Twente dopheide@utwente.nl
Marcello Magoni Politecnico di Milano marcello.magoni@polimi.it
Clovis Ultramari Catholic University of Parana, Curitiba, Brazil ultramari@yahoo.com
Ulrich Graute Joint Technical Secretariat INTERREG III B CADSES u.graute@scriptito.de

 

 

 

Researchers involved in RRMS meetings

  • Daniela De Leo, Sapienza University, Rome
  • Nino Chachava, Georgian Technical. University
  • Elisavet Thoidou, Aristotle Un. Thessaloniki
  • Kathrin Prenger-Berninghoff, Inst. of Urban Development, Krakow
  • Dimitra Rigopoulou, Harokopio University, Athens
  • Hilay Atalay, Okan University
  • Michael Howes, Griffith University
  • Ayşe Yönder, Pratt Institute
  • Juan Camilo Osorio, Pratt Institute
  • Binali Tercan, Abant Izzet Baysal University
  • Pınar Ertan, METU, Ankara
  • Binali Tercan, Abant Izzet Baysal University
  • Artem Balyakin, NRC Kurchatov Institute
  • Aidan While, University of Sheffield
  • Alex Altshuler, Ben Gurion University. of Negev
  • Teresa Sprague, TU Dortmund, IRPUD
  • Ayşın Dedekorkut-Howes, Griffith University


Guiding Principles for City Climate Action Planning from UN HABITAT

Published at: 11 December 2017

Recently UN-HABITAT and some of its partners have collaborated to produce a set of guidlines for national and local authorities who are striving to make cities more climate resilient. Details cane found via this link:
https://unhabitat.org/the-guiding-principles/

New UNISDR Guidebooks released

Published at: 15 June 2017


UNISDR has recently released consultative versions of three new guidebooks related to disaster risk reduction, including one specifically focussed on Land Use and Urban Planning. RRMS member, Dr. Cassidy Johnson, Development Planning Unit, UCL UK, has been instrumental in the preparation of these guidelines.

RRMS Group on Linkedin

Published at: 7 December 2015

In order to facilitate faster and better communication between AESOP members with an interest in Resilience and Risks Mitigation Strategies a new...